A new girl in town!

I bet you’ve already heard about Elizabeth Woolridge Grant, now you should be thinking “Elizabeth Woolridge? I don’t know who she is…” I bet you know, but you should know her as Lana del Rey. I found this music about five minutes ago and i’m not big fan of her, but this music has something special.

As I’ve said i’m not a big fan of her but I would like to bring up to you some curious facts.

Did you know that the name Lana del Rey was a mix between the name of the actress Lana Turner and the car Ford del Rey?

Official Video

Live performance

Sorry for the bad quality.

This entry was posted in Indie and tagged .

One comment on “A new girl in town!

  1. pedroganco says:

    I didn’t know Lana Del Rey until recently. I’m not really into her kind of music but I reckon she has some great songs so I’m not sure whether I like her or not. She’s going to my “to listen” list

Tell us what you think!

