Glee! – Because Miguel said I could

Hi there!

Well, today I bring you a song from the worldwide musical television phenomenon, Glee! This was supposed to be Miguel‘s post but he said I could do it instead so…

For those who don’t know, Glee is “an American musical comedy-drama television series. It focuses on the high school glee club New Directions competing on the show choir competition circuit, while its members deal with relationships, sexuality and social issues”, says Wikipedia. My teachers always say to not fully quote Wikipedia, but I say “bah they’re all a bunch of sissy little girls!”.

It’s a really interesting TV-Show, it’s different from the usual series that air on television and it’s the best if you like singing and dancing and stuff. I always liked this word, “stuff”. You can use it in pretty much every aspect to fill in a gap when you’ve got nothing else clever to say!

But enough with the nonsense; to start off a series of Glee related posts I selected a piece that I re-watched on TV today. It’s a mash-up between Rihanna’s “Umbrella” and “Singin’ in the rain” from the musical. I managed to find a video with the full performance, it’s easy on the eyes and heavy on the ears, which is the same as saying that it’s catchy!

Hope you like it!

Stay nice everyone!

2 comments on “Glee! – Because Miguel said I could

  1. ikemendes says:

    Love glee ^_^ Bom post!

  2. pedroganco says:

    Loved your post with all that ‘wikipedia’ and ‘stuff’ stuff! =P
    Not so much about the video! I hate that umbrella song, and Glee couldn’t make it any better…

Tell us what you think!

