Judas Rising [Part 2/4]

(continuation of part 1/4: http://wp.me/p2ldeO-7v)

…my second note of appreciation goes to Pedro Lourenço (also an author of Cacophonic Euphony). As you’ve already seen by now in his cacophonic corner, his musical scope goes way beyond the average and maybe someday he’ll share with us some of his own work… *hint hint* 😉

He made me an open-minded music consumer, introducing me to a brand new, black and thrilling world!
Six years ago I asked him for some music suggestions and suddenly I jumped from country/pop/rock music into heavy metal and hard rock.
In the beginning it took me some time to adjust to this new kind of music with all those aggressive riffs, wild solos and screaming lyrics, but soon I let myself go and I’ve never stopped ever since!

Thanks for Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Moonspell, System of a Down, Metallica and all those great bands you once thought I was ready to meet! 😀
Along with all the dark stuff he also introduced me to the best group the Earth has ever seen, The Queen (the entire discography!!).

I reckon this music genre is not well accepted in general so click on the images below at your own will, if you’re in the mood for some aggressive-energetic songs.

   
I can’t explain my addiction of heavy metal, nor will I try to convince anyone into it, but I believe those who like it understand the rush and thrill that has the power to either pump or ease heart beats that I’m talking about.

But life isn’t just black or white, dark or bright. For more colorful songs wait for the next post: Dreams of a Journey [Part 3/4]
See you soon 😉

PS: Feel the power of the drums in Judas Rising live song here.

9 comments on “Judas Rising [Part 2/4]

  1. Lourenço says:

    Thank you for the publicity, Pedro. You’ve just scared off every single one of our readers…
    And, in my defense, I don’t really like SOAD, except for aerials and toxicity, which are pretty good (and normal, not that thing where he sings attack attack attack or banana banana banana :P). For the rest, yes, I’m to blame…

    Seriously, thanks for the mention. It’s always nice to have one’s influence recognized 🙂

    @ Everyone: Don’t worry, I won’t be publishing too much of this kind of music, just now and then 😉

    • pedroganco says:

      I could have also mentioned that you still share with me some other music genres like prog rock but come on, back then it was all about metal! =D and that was indeed your main influence.
      But like I said before, you’ve gone softer with all that prog of yours =P
      LOL that banana banana banana song is awesome!! xD

      • Lourenço says:

        Of course, I know that.But I prefer to say that my taste has become wider, not softer 😛 But I still very much enjoy the rush metal provides.. By the way, I may well post something about Rush (pun intended)..

  2. badwolfywolf says:

    MOTHER OF GOD!! YOU DON’T LIKE SOAD D: You should familiarize yourself with some of the great stuff they made besides the album “Toxicity”. I’m a huge fan but that is not my favourite album. If you are willing to give it a try I’ll give you some cool refs 😉

    • Lourenço says:

      When I said I don’t really like them, I meant that they’re not a band that I find myself listening to often. I do have the album Hypnotize, but it doesn’t have that spark I need to like something (and I’m not so picky, as the +16000 songs I have can tell you :P)
      I’m willing to give it a try, though 😉

    • Lourenço says:

      This thing doesn’t allow more than three nested comments, and I’m too lazy to change it 😛
      Thanks for the tip, the album is now on my playlist 🙂

  3. pedroganco says:

    Ahaha we do not encourage stealing music in our blog… but i guess that album of SOAD it’l be ok =P

Tell us what you think!

