Cartoons! Who you gonna call? Witch Doctor!

Hi there!

Let me start by saying that in every team, there’s that one member who’s always a bit of a clown… In this case that’s me! I’m surely the least expert person about music in our blog, and as such, it’s up to me to bring you some different, yet funny, yet nostalgic, yet stuff, yet somewhat interesting posts. It’s up to me to stir up the waters of our blog! So here I go!

Does anyone remember a funny band that appeared more than a decade ago, named Cartoons? These guys came up in 1998 with crazy hair dues and excentric clothing and for an 8-year-old kid, which was my case, this guys were… AWESOME!!!

The song I bring here today is “Witch Doctor”, a song originally sang by David Seville and The Chipmunks in 1958 (says Wikipedia once again) and written by (all heil Wikipedia!!) Thomas Kerry (this guy must have been really high when he wrote this!).

About 40 years later, the Cartoons thought it would be cool to do an updated version of this song i guess, and so that’s what I bring you today!

Hope you like it!

2 comments on “Cartoons! Who you gonna call? Witch Doctor!

  1. pedroganco says:

    I can still think in a couple of reasons why Cartoons are awesome ^^

  2. […] of this post (pure coincidence, of course!) and I realized that we haven’t had Eurodance for a while, despite having been one of the starting […]

Tell us what you think!

