A father’s influence…

First of all I must say that I’ve started to listen to Red Hot Chili Peppers because of my father. He’s a rock guy but he’s not a really big fan of them, he likes some of their songs but he doesn’t like them as much as I do.

The first contact with Red Hot Chili Peppers songs was when I was a little kid and my father was the second main responsable of weekends household’s chores (now I am taking his place).To help him doing that boring (at least for me) tasks he used to listen on our stereo system to some songs that he liked and one of the cds that he used to listen was the “Californication” [1]. That was my first contact with Red Hot Chili Peppers, which later I would see lost. But one day, after some years and after I’ve forgotten them, he brought home their cd, which contained they “very best”, and I fell in love again. Since then they’re part of the soundtrack of my life.

I recommend you listen to them.
Here’s my favorite top three songs:

Hope you like it!

Tell us what you think!

