Songs for walking in the city

Yesterday I was walking from the university to catch the train back home, and, as usual, i put on my earphones and entered a different world.
By chance, I picked my best of Uriah Heep playlist randomly and started playing the amazing One Way or Another. The damn song has such a good vibe that I immediately started walking by its rhythm, looking like a madman 😛

Then, I thought about some songs that are perfect to walk in the city, smiling and feeling good. Okay, sometimes one may look like someone who works in the Ministry of Silly Walks (remember Monty Python?), but the feeling is so good that a few people staring at you is not a problem 😛

So, here’s a bunch of songs I like to listen to when in my regular train-university and vice-versa walk.

Yes, I know what you’re thinking, that is not a Queen‘s song! But for me it’s 100 times better than the original by Free (also with Paul Rodgers singing), which is also a freakishly good song!

Ooops, I almost forgot, here’s the (now) usual playlist!

4 comments on “Songs for walking in the city

  1. Filipa says:

    What about a playlist for running in the city? One with songs that don’t have parts that sound like a giant truck is about to run over us, of course (I confess I scare myself in that way more often than I’d like to admit!). 🙂

    • Lourenço says:

      Come on, they’re not that bad 😛
      I’m sorry but I don’t run in city (nor in any place, for that matter) lool
      I can make a playlist for riding a bike, or driving, though.. But then songs like this would have to appear:


      • Filipa says:

        No! I’m not saying these songs sound like a truck, on the contrary!
        I’m just saying that a good requisite for songs for running on the streets of a city is that they don’t include sounds that make us think we are about to be ran over by a car/truck. Because that’s something I sometimes experience…
        Pedro has invited me to write a guest post, I suppose I already have a theme! 😀

        • Lourenço says:

          Sorry, I must have misunderstood it. But I get your point, otherwise you would definitely look nuts stopping and looking scared from time to time haha

          Go ahead then, you’ll probably be the first invited author, which is a great honor. Or maybe not. 😛

Tell us what you think!

