Pull the plug!

As I said in my previous post, I’ll pull the electricity plug and present some acoustic sounds today. Everybody knows a big rock band that has played an acoustic set sometime. Well, I know at least 5 😀

One of the interesting things in the so-called unplugged concerts is the way bands reinvent themselves in order not to lose the touch of the songs that only overdrive/distortion offers.

There are two bands that really transformed their songs while playing acoustic: Metallica and Nirvana

Amazing, huh? The last song is a cover of a David Bowie‘s song. Other acoustic concerts worth mentioning are Scorpions’ Acoustica or Moonspell’s Sombra.

2 comments on “Pull the plug!

  1. pedroganco says:

    Those links from Scorpions and Moonspell are so good!

  2. […] seen them live twice (too bad I was young enough and a pop-listener when they recorded their Acoustica in Portugal). And although I do not know all their discography, I find myself constantly finding […]

Tell us what you think!

