Roaming into other lands…

Hello!

First, I’d like to salute every reader that is not from our homeland, Portugal. Okay, I salute the Portuguese too 😛

From the above map, you can see that we’ve had visualizations in every continent now! From Honk Kong to Ecuador, from Canada to Australia, we’ve shared “our” music throughout the world, and we’re very glad to be able to reach all those different cultures. How awesome is that?

OudSo, today, I’m going to take you on a journey away from the usual pop-rock-metal British/American stuff. We’re going to visit a Tunisian jazz-like composer, singer and oud player. What’s an oud, you may ask. I’ll show you one, it’s right here on the left. But back to Tunisia. Mr. Dhafer Youssef, the oud player we’re visiting, teamed up with the armenian-born pianist Tigran Hamasyan and delivered the very good album Abu Nawas Rhapsody. But enough talk, the music is what’s important. Enjoy.

2 comments on “Roaming into other lands…

  1. […] Well, I hope that Lourenço doesn’t mind, but today I am going to continue the journey he started. […]

  2. […] absence (not sure whether they’re even alive!). Today I’m going to continue the “around the world” journey Lourenço started (and which I later helped, even more than once) a couple of months ago . My […]

Tell us what you think!

