Keeping roaming

Well, I hope that Lourenço doesn’t mind, but today I am going to continue the journey he started.

I am going to bring you a Serbian song that I first heard  at the closing ceremony of this year’s Handball European Championship (after watching the great final game between Denmark and Serbia, by the way!).

I must say that what first caught was not the song, but the dance that was being performed – I am not a great fan of dancing, but what they did really struck me! So I’ll leave you the performance that contains both the song and the dancing (if you only watch what I am talking about, jump to the minute 4:50:

The song that starts at 4:50 is Vrtlog, by Dejan Petrovic

2 comments on “Keeping roaming

  1. Lourenço says:

    By all means, I don’t mind at all! The Balkans have great music, they deserve some attention here 🙂 (try Goran Bregovic or Kusturica, for example)

  2. […] I’m going to continue the “around the world” journey Lourenço started (and which I later helped, even more than once) a couple of months ago . My destination will be Spain – more precisely, […]

Tell us what you think!

