Runaway

Today I’ll bring you another classic from the 60’s (I am not sure, but I must have brought some before :P).

Del Shannon RunawayI got to know today’s song by listening to a Frusciante’s (my guitar idol, if you remember) cover. By the way, if you like John, this concert is a nice one to listen to! 😉

But well, after getting to know Frusciante‘s cover, I decided to listen to the most known version (I thought it was the original until 20 seconds ago), from a guy called Del Shannon, and it became a hit to me, being a top played and performed song – quite funny to play on the guitar and sing, I think.

Hope you like it too and that you go along singing the “wah-wah-wah-wah” part 😛

You can also check Elvis Presley‘s and Kasabian’s versions, if you will.

Tell us what you think!

