My own summer

Hey guys and girls!

http://poemsforkush.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/summer.jpgI’m not going to post the Deftones song called My Own Summer, specially because it has nothing to do with Summer (in my point of view, of course). Nope, I mean to post the type of music I’m compelled to listen to when summer arrives: real rock and roll! During most of the year I drift from heavy to classical, passing through moody, doomy, cheesy, heart-felt, whatever, but when the heat starts to rise, I must rock ‘n’ roll! And, though I’m a bit biased towards British bands, Americans really know how to do simple, catchy rock ‘n’ roll songs!

So, here’s a small list of songs I love to listen to when driving to the beach or anywhere else, for that matter 😛

Ok, the last song is a bit more 80’s than the others, but it is still a great song!

Hope you enjoy this, and here’s the post playlist!

Tell us what you think!

