Working hard or hardly working?

Well, this post will be about work.

A couple of months ago, when we started this blog, we were 7 college students. From July until now, 3 of us have started working, one each month (I was the last to join). So I thought I should make a post with a song about work.

And when I think of work the first song that comes to my mind is Dolly Parton‘s  “9 to 5” (probably because I don’t know that many songs about work, even if there are a lot). It does not fit perfectly in Portuguese’s timetable – we usually work 9 to 6, as almost everyone has a one-hour lunch break -, but it is still nice 😛

Enjoy your weekend 😉

PS – just a not to mention that this song was originally written for the film Nine to Five.

4 comments on “Working hard or hardly working?

  1. pedroganco says:

    Nice post! =D
    Sorry for only commenting it today but I’ve been working… from 7h to 16h
    Love the post title!

  2. […] have written a post about jobs, but there’s one that missed me. Fortunately, I can now compensate for that mistake and I use […]

  3. […] I was innocently cleaning the recently new (in my library) Dolly Parton discography when I stumbled into an amazing song that Dolly covered and I immediately decided that […]

  4. […] I’ll be fast – today song’s a great song whose original version I have known for a while, and recently I discovered two versions in two artists that I have listened to recently: The Cranberries (I did not forget my promise, but it is still not this time) and Dolly Parton (who has already been referenced in this blog due to a cover and an original). […]

Tell us what you think!

