Live!

I love concerts! There are bands that really kick it up a notch when playing live, and I just love that!

One of the bands that I like the most live is Queen. In fact, I like everything about them, doesn’t matter if studio or live. For me, they’re the greatest rock band that ever was, is or will ever be. Everybody knows at least a couple of songs, and they’re all amazing.

Freddie for a day - Angry birdsBut my point here today is that they really knew how to rock an audience, even if the original song was a bit poppier. A good example of what I mean is the very good, but poppish, song I Want To Break Free (yes, it’s the one where they dress like women :P). The song itself is not what would be considered real rock and roll, but when they played it at Wembley… My God, the reasonably mainstream song turns into a rock anthem!

Another great example of how to transform a song is Action This Day. This song came out of the most unexpected album that Queen made – they completely turned to dance-pop, funk and whatever, and most of the fans were more than a bit disappointed (the amazing best-selling song Under Pressure did come out of this album, though). However, the live version is pretty good!

Finally, one of my favorite live songs, A Kind of Magic in Wembley 1986!

Enjoy!

https://i2.wp.com/www.pcpki.com/queen/akom/akomtrans.gif

3 comments on “Live!

  1. pedroganco says:

    Queen are the best!!!
    Do we have the post of the month? =D

  2. […] those times…). Either way, I don’t really know what led me to the greatest band ever: Queen, but I sure am glad I became almost obsessed with their music! One song that I always loved was […]

Tell us what you think!

