New acquaintances

These past few weeks, I’ve been discovering new music. American, British, Dutch, French, German, Norwegian, Portuguese and Swedish bands have passed by my ears, spanning the last 4 decades of music from classical to metal, from electronic to progressive.

A band that has caught my attention is Anathema. They started in the early nineties as a doom metal band, but their sound has since evolved to a kind of melodic, ambient alternative/post/art rock that I really like!

I still have much to discover from them, but this song stands out:

It reminds me of a heavier Radiohead (the good stuff, not like this), but they have their own touch – Do not consider them a Radiohead rip-off!

Hope you liked it! Next time I’ll be here with more stuff that I’ve recently discovered in my quest for new music. That, or maybe a re-edition of one the posts I enjoyed most doing, Astounding Songs, Amazing Covers (pun intended)…

2 comments on “New acquaintances

  1. Nuno says:

    5* só pelo dacto de gozares à descarada com a música que o outro menino pôs!

  2. Lourenço says:

    Por acaso pensei fazer pingback no post em que ele pôs essa música, mas pareceu-me demasiado 😛

Tell us what you think!

