Death

Hi everyone!

Filipa de Lencastre e D. João I

Philippa of Lancaster and John I of Portugal

As some of you might have noticed already, this blog has been totally moribund. I cannot tell whether it is just something temporary and it will eventually recover, or it is just a prelude for an epic ending. Or maybe neither, and it will forever stay in this lethargy… Only god knows!

But the main reason I decided to make this post was not the death of the blog itself, but other deaths. I was reading a book about Philippa of Lancaster, the Portuguese queen that helped to seal the oldest alliance existing in the world, and to my great astonishment, she died in the end (yeah, sorry for spoiling it)!

Her death reminded me of a scene of my favourite movie, Remember the Titans, and I thought I could share it with you, as well as the original song – the movie scene and the original song are quite the opposite, emotionally speaking.

The “sad one” (movie scene) first:

One comment on “Death

  1. […] there! No, we’re not dead, as Nuno suggested in his last post. No, we’re just utterly occupied… Half of us are now working, and the rest are either […]

Tell us what you think!

