Neil between the lines

Words Neil Young meaning lifeGuess who’s making the post today? Yeah, that’ll be me đŸ˜› I know I’ve been monopolizing this blog, but the lack of initiative from my blogmates obliges me to do so…
Today I come back to my field of preference – the Classic Rock -, with an artist that has been in this blog twice (through Pedro‘s Heart of Gold and Lourenço‘s post about grunge), Neil Young. Both my Neil favourite songs (Heart of Gold itself and Rockin’ in the Free World) are featured in those posts. But fortunately his 40 years-old career has much more to offer, so it wasn’t hard at all to find a song for this post and I even have two more of his songs ready to another post đŸ˜›

So, ladies and gentlemen, from the Harvest album (78th best ever, according to Rolling Stone, by the way), here’s the song that has been my companion along this week – Words (Between the Lines of Age). Hope you like it đŸ˜‰

If you somehow feel that a 10-minute version is a little long, you can listen to the studio version, of “only” 6:48 minutes đŸ˜›

 

One comment on “Neil between the lines

  1. Lourenço says:

    Wha? You’re posting songs with more than 5min? I thought that was my job in this blog đŸ˜›
    I expect to return to posting tomorrow or something like that.

Tell us what you think!

