Those were the days!

Peace Train Cat StevensWell, I was innocently cleaning the recently new (in my library) Dolly Parton discography when I stumbled into an amazing song that Dolly covered and I immediately decided that I had to share it in the blog!

Well, I’m talking about Cat Stevens‘ Peace Train, a hymn to peace (heard about it?) and one of my favourite songs 🙂 I’m sure you won’t be indifferent to it, if only for the lyrics.

Just a little detail – gotta love him saying “this music basically”… you’ll hear the rest 😉

PS – the title of the post is the title of another song, also covered by Dolly Parton.

4 comments on “Those were the days!

  1. Lourenço says:

    Cat is amazing. A few months ago I rediscovered his music, which I had laid aside for some years when I shifted to more brutal stuff, and it really touched me. I specially love Father & Son and Matthew and Son.

    Nice post!

  2. […] it is still not this time) and Dolly Parton (who has already been referenced in this blog due to a cover and an […]

Tell us what you think!

