Hailie’s songs

Hailie Jade Mathers Scott Eminem daughter

Hailie Mathers

Hailie Jade Mathers. Do you know who she is? Well, she used to be quite known when I was a teenager and lived in the Portuguese Detroit (the epithet is my idea, at least as far as I know. I thought it would be applicable as we have the center of the declining automotive industry in the country, and a relatively poor city for the country standards, like Detroit). Even if you don’t know her, you probably know her father, one of the first artists to feature this blog.

If you know some Eminem’s songs, you’ve probably heard the name Hailie somewhere in the lyrics, as it pops up quite often. Some of my Eminem favourite songs are those more melodic raps that he wrote to his daughter, like MockingbirdWhen I’m gone, and my all time favourite – Hailie’s song. That’s the song I bring you today. Even if you’re not a great fan of rap, give it a try and listen to this song – my father can’t stand rap and he used to listen to this one with me and he quite liked it! Hope you like it too 😉

2 comments on “Hailie’s songs

  1. ANN says:

    the picture you have isn’t hailie 🙂

  2. Nuno says:

    Why do you say so? This picture is even in her facebook!

Tell us what you think!

